Truck and Track Spring 2023 Spring 2023 Truck and Track 77 CILT(UK) Time is running short for organisations and individuals to submit their entries for the highly anticipated CILT(UK) Awards for Excellence. The CILT(UK) Awards for Excellence celebrate and recognise excellence across transport, logistics and supply chain. There are 12 prestigious categories in areas such as: freight transport; technology and innovation; warehouse operations; transport policy and planning; diversity; rising star and more. Now in its 30th year, the industry will join together on Thursday 28 September at The Londoner Hotel in Leicester Square, London, for a special ceremony to applaud the brightest talent and most pioneering logistics and transport organisations across the UK. Entries are assessed by expert judging panels, made up of industry-leading professionals and further information on how to enter can be found online. This is a great opportunity for organisations from across logistics and transport to celebrate key achievements made over the past year and gives a unique chance to inspire the wider profession by sharing best-practice and innovation. Last year’s award winners include organisations such as Wren Kitchens, Yodel, Travis Perkins, Nottingham City Council and Urban outfitters. Looking forward to the 2023 awards ceremony, Sharon Kindleysides, Chief Executive CILT(UK) said: “CILT has built a strong reputation of celebrating innovation in the profession and this year’s CILT Awards for Excellence is the perfect opportunity for organisations to share and celebrate success within their respective organisations and among their peers. We’re delighted to be recognising talent and innovation in our industry for the 30th year and I encourage members and the wider organisation to put forward nominations across the broad scope of categories available.” Last year, Nottingham City Council won the Transport Policy and Planning award with their pioneering WPL scheme. A spokesperson, said: “To be recognised a decade on for this cutting-edge groundbreaking transport policy by an institute such as CILT(UK) is a huge achievement.” Attendees will be the first to find out the winner of the prestigious Sir Robert Lawrence award, past winners include: Professor Richard Wilding; Elaine Allitt; Jim Spittle and Professor Alan McKinnon. Last year, Professor Richard Wilding, said: “I was totally shocked! It’s the premier award from the Institute and it’s given to a select, rare group of individuals. There’s a lot of people who have been role models and people that I followed in my profession, including academic colleagues, but also practitioners as well who have received this prestigious award. It honestly was a total shock and a real privilege because I never thought that the Institute would have felt me worthy enough to have received it.” Entries close on Friday 21 April. To submit an entry to the CILT(UK) Awards for Excellence 2023, visit or contact the events team on CILT(UK) Awards for Excellence CILT(UK) / Jermane Clarke i.One Photography Limited ( CILT(UK) / Jermane Clarke i.One Photography Limited (